The WorkerThread Blog

we know stuff so you don't have to

WorkerThread Joins Bamboo Partner Advantage Program

Posted by workerthread on July 23, 2008

One of the key reasons (if not THE key reason) that most of my clients adopt SharePoint is as a tool to improve productivity.  So as far as possible, if they want me to create customised solutions for them, I try to approach these using little or no code and “off the shelf” web parts and accelerators – after all, productivity is important to me as well.  Often, I end up recommending products from Bamboo Solutions.  Of the vendors in this market, I think they have the most complete offering, and they are the most forward thinking when it comes to spotting gaps which they can address with new web parts.

Recent interesting releases from Bamboo include their Knowledge Base Solution Accelerator, and there’s also the forthcoming Project Portfolio Dashboard (using SharePoint as the information centre for the status of various projects is a very hot topic).  The Bamboo team also have a very active community area called Bamboo Nation, their “SharePoint Community of the people, for the people and by the people”.

So I’m pleased to announce that WorkerThread has joined the Bamboo Partner Advantage Program (or if you prefer, programme).  I’ve got plans for several new “business process” solutions using Bamboo products, and I look forward to working with them.

Technorati tags: , ,
Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
