The WorkerThread Blog

we know stuff so you don't have to

Windows Live Writer Resources

Posted by workerthread on May 17, 2008

I use Windows Live Writer to publish content here.  I’ve tried other blogging tools, and the blogging options in Word 2007 and OneNote 2007, but for me Live Writer works best.  Also, I like the various Plug-ins you can download from WIndows Live Gallery.  Live Writer is also a great tool for posting to SharePoint blogs, and if you are using these on your own intranet, or indeed on public sites, I would definitely recommend it.

In the past week I’ve seen a couple of posts which contain useful “how-to” videos for Live Writer.  First, on the Writer Zone blog you can find a set of Writer VIdeos, covering topics such as Getting Started, Basic Authoring, Pictures Videos and Maps etc.  Then on the SharePoint Team Blog, Mike Gannotti has posted screencasts on Using Word 2007 or Windows Live Writer to post to a SharePoint blog.

So why don’t I use as SharePoint site for this blog you may ask?  Well, WordPress offer their blogging service for free, it’s extremely reliable, and they use the excellent Akismet anti-spam technology.  But I have been looking at hosted SharePoint services, and things may change later in the year…

Technorati tags: , ,
Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

 
